de | en
Loading Events

« All Events

Blackout

7 December 2017 - 28 January 2018

An exhibition of the Art Work(ers) research project by ECAV / Ecole Cantonale d’Art du Valais.
Curated by Robert Ireland, Petra Köhle and Federica Martini.

With contributions by Donatella Bernardi, Christopher Füllemann, Patricio Gil Flood, Robert Ireland, Petra Köhle, Federica Martini, Christof Nüssli, Aurélie Strumans, Nicolas Vermot-Petit-Outhenin.

Texts by Leah Anderson, Andrea Bellini, Donatella Bernardi, Mabe Bethonico, Chrisantha Chetty, Robert Ireland, Alexandros Kyriakatos, Federica Martini, Guillaume Pilet, David Romero, Marcella Turchetto, W.A.G.E.

8 December 2017 – 28 January 2018

Opening: 7 December 2017, 18:00 h – 21:00 h
Discussion: 8 December 2017, 11:00 h – 13:00 h

The research project Art Work(ers) began from a set of historical facts and some intuitions: the concurrent deskilling of art and industrial labour; the parallel emergence of applied research in the arts and in utopian industrial plans; the observation that art did not enter the factory only once production was over, as an alternative or a gentrification agent. Rather, artistic production had often overlapped, both aesthetically and politically, with industrial labour and materials.

Working in between the past and present of two factories (Alusuisse, Chippis and Olivetti, Ivrea), the exhibition Blackout shares performances, discussions and printed matters from the archive of the Art Work(ers) research project.

The exhibition Blackout is a collateral event of the SARN Symposium “Art Research Work,” ZHdK, Zurich, 8 – 9 December 2017.

The Art Work(ers) research project is supported by the Hes • so research fund and the Canton du Valais.

+info

Organizer

Corner College

Venue

Corner College
Kochstrasse 1, Zürich, 8004 Switzerland
+ Google Map

de | en
Lade Veranstaltungen

« All Events

Blackout

7 Dezember 2017 - 28 Januar 2018

Eine Ausstellung des Forschungsprojekts Art Work(ers) der ECAV / Ecole Cantonale d’Art du Valais.
Kuratiert von Robert Ireland, Petra Köhle und Federica Martini.

Mit Beiträgen von Donatella Bernardi, Christopher Füllemann, Patricio Gil Flood, Robert Ireland, Petra Köhle, Federica Martini, Christof Nüssli, Aurélie Strumans, Nicolas Vermot-Petit-Outhenin.

Texte von Leah Anderson, Andrea Bellini, Donatella Bernardi, Mabe Bethonico, Chrisantha Chetty, Robert Ireland, Alexandros Kyriakatos, Federica Martini, Guillaume Pilet, David Romero, Marcella Turchetto, W.A.G.E.

8. Dezember 2017 – 28. Januar 2018

Eröffnung: 7. Dezember 2017, 18:00 Uhr bis 21:00 Uhr
Diskussion: 8. Dezember 2017, 11:00 Uhr – 13:00 Uhr

Das Forschungsprojekt Art Work(ers) begann mit einer Reihe historischer Tatsachen und einiger Intuitionen: der gleichzeitigen Dequalifizierung von Kunst und industrieller Arbeit; die parallele Entstehung von angewandter Forschung in den Künsten und in utopischen Industrieplänen; die Beobachtung, dass die Kunst erst nach der Produktion, als Alternative oder als Gentrifikationsmittel in die Fabrik kam. Vielmehr hat sich die künstlerische Produktion oft sowohl ästhetisch als auch politisch mit industrieller Arbeit und Materialien überlagert.

Die Ausstellung Blackout, die zwischen der Vergangenheit und der Gegenwart zweier Fabriken (Alusuisse, Chippis und Olivetti, Ivrea) arbeitet, zeigt Performances, Diskussionen und Drucksachen aus dem Archiv des Forschungsprojekts Art Work(ers).

Die Ausstellung Blackout ist eine Begleitveranstaltung des SARN-Symposiums „Kunstforschung“, ZHdK, Zürich, 8. – 9. Dezember 2017.

Das Forschungsprojekt Art Work(ers) wird vom Forschungsfonds Hes • so und vom Kanton Wallis unterstützt.

+info

Veranstalter

Corner College

Veranstaltungsort

Corner College
Kochstrasse 1, Zürich, 8004 Switzerland
+ Google Karte