de | en
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Burnout

22 August - 27 September

BURNOUT
An exhibition with surreal pictures and illustrations by Mynt on the subject of overburden.

In the foyer of the cultural market,
Aemtlerstrasse 23, 8003 Zurich Show the delivery program
Vernissage: Tue 22 August 5 pm to 7 pm

Exhibition:
Tue 22 August to Wed 27 September, Mon to Fri each
From 9am to 5pm

To the exhibition and works

Motivation, performance, overburden, collapse. These words are associated with stress disorders and stress depression or formulated, burnout. What is behind this almost salonable concept? Where is the line between performance and overburden? How does it feel when you’re tired of dying?

The exhibition BURNOUT with the pictures of Mynt takes up these intensive questions. The pictures are an excerpt from a series of works that the artist and illustrator made after his own burnout. With his surreal pictorial language, Mynt gives a complex face to stress and encourages discourse. The scope of the topic becomes clear.

The cultural market as a meeting place for various social groups, is an important factor for the exhibition.
The explosiveness for society in general as well as for the economy in particular is steadily growing. The conceptuality, burnout seems to have arrived in the general public. However, the significance and the connections, in our everyday cohabitation, are rarely the subject of politics, economy and society. In the cultural market, where professional workers and job-seekers meet and value systems meet, the exhibition is an inspiration.

+info

Details

Start:
22 August
End:
28 September
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/517376455268530

Organizer

Kulturmarkt Zürich

Venue

Kulturmarkt Zürich
Aemtlerstrasse 23, Zürich, 8003 Switzerland
+ Google Map

de | en
Lade Veranstaltungen

« All Events

Burnout

22 August - 27 September

BURN OUT
Eine Ausstellung mit surrealen Bildern und Illustrationen von Mynt zum Thema Überforderung.

im Foyer des Kulturmarkts,
Aemtlerstrasse 23, 8003 Zürich
Vernissage: Di 22. August 17.00 bis 19 Uhr

Ausstellungsdauer:
Di. 22. August bis Mi. 27. September, jeweils Mo bis Fr
von 9 bis 17 Uhr

Zur Ausstellung und Werke

Motivation, Leistung, Überforderung, Zusammenbruch. Diese Worte fallen in Zusammenhang mit Belastungsstörungen und Stress Depression oder salopp formuliert, Burnout. Was steckt hinter diesem, schon fast salonfähigen Begriff? Wo ist die Grenze zwischen Leistung und Überforderung? Wie fühlt es sich an, wenn du zum Sterben müde bist?

Die Ausstellung BURNOUT mit den Bildern von Mynt, nimmt sich diesen intensiven Fragen an. Die Bilder stellen einen Auszug aus einer Reihe von Arbeiten dar, die der Künstler und Illustrator nach seinem eigenen Burnout machte. Mit seiner surrealen Bildsprache gibt Mynt der Stresskrankheit ein vielschichtiges Gesicht und regt zum Diskurs an. Dabei wird die Tragweite des Themas deutlich.

Der Kulturmarkt als Treffpunkt verschiedener gesellschaftlicher Gruppen, ist dabei ein wichtiger Faktor für die Ausstellung.
Die Brisanz für die Gesellschaft im Allgemeinen sowie für die Wirtschaft im speziellen ist stetig wachsend. Dabei scheint die Begrifflichkeit, Burnout in der breiten Öffentlichkeit angekommen. Jedoch wird die Bedeutsamkeit und die Zusammenhänge, in unserem alltäglichen Zusammenleben, nur selten zum Gegenstand von Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Im Kulturmarkt, wo Berufstätige und Stellensuchende aufeinandertreffen und sich Wertesysteme begegnen, versucht die Ausstellung einen Anstoß zu sein.

+info

Details

Start:
22 August
End:
28 September
Veranstaltungskategorien:
, , , ,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/517376455268530

Veranstalter

Kulturmarkt Zürich

Veranstaltungsort

Kulturmarkt Zürich
Aemtlerstrasse 23, Zürich, 8003 Switzerland
+ Google Karte