de | en
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Performance: Eat Me

13 January

ABOUT:
Eat me challenges social norms in a western society obsessed with diets and self-presentation. Eat Me starts with Julie Peter gets tapped for half a liter of blood. The blood is made in to a traditional Danish blood sausage, which is baked and then fried. The performance will end with a dinner where the audience will be invited to eat the blood sausage and there by be a part of the art work. Vacuum packed blood sausage will be on offer in the end of the performance.

Announcement:
It must be stated that there are no health hazards associated with eating Julie Peters blood as it is fully cooked. In accordance to European law it is not illegal to prepare, handle or consume
human blood.

BIO:
Julie Peter (born 1985) is a danish artist based in Berlin, Germany. Her works explores the absurd in the normal through organic objects, moods and spaces, whose ironic distance is left as dreaming comments to the norms of everyday life.
Her work challenges the binaries we continually reconstruct between Self and Other, between our own ‘cannibal’ and ‘civilized’ selves. She finds that the contradictions between believe and behavior reveals an inherent awkwardness, a humor that echoes our own vulnerabilities. Julie Peter has a BA from the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts’s and currently studying
sculpture at the Weissensee Academy of Fine Arts in Berlin.
http://www.juliepeter.dk
http://www.kulturfolger.ch

+info

Organizer

Kulturfolger

Venue

Kulturfolger
Idastrasse 46, Zürich, 8003 Switzerland
+ Google Map

de | en
Lade Veranstaltungen

« All Events

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Performance: Eat Me

13 Januar

ÜBER:
Eat me fordert soziale Normen einer westlichen Gesellschaft, die von Diäten und Selbstdarstellung besessen ist, heraus. Eat Me beginnt damit, dass Julie Peter einen halben Liter Blut abgezapft bekommt. Das Blut wird zu einer traditionellen dänischen Blutwurst gemacht, die gebacken und dann gebraten wird. Die Vorstellung endet mit einem Abendessen, bei dem das Publikum eingeladen wird, die Blutwurst zu essen und dort ein Teil des Kunstwerks zu sein. Am Ende der Vorstellung wird vakuumverpackte Blutwurst angeboten.

Ankündigung:
Es muss festgestellt werden, dass es keine gesundheitlichen Risiken gibt, wenn man Julie Peters Blut isst, da es vollständig gekocht ist. Nach europäischem Recht ist es nicht illegal, mensches Blut zu zubereiten, zu handhaben oder zu konsumieren.

BIO:
Julie Peter (* 1985) ist eine dänische Künstlerin mit Sitz in Berlin. Ihre Arbeiten erkundet das Absurde im Normalen durch organische Objekte, Stimmungen und Räume, deren ironische Distanz als träumende Kommentare zu den Normen des täglichen Lebens verlassen wird.
Ihre Arbeit fordert die Binaries heraus, die wir fortwährend zwischen Selbst und Anderem, zwischen unserem eigenen „kannibalen“ und „zivilisierten“ Selbst rekonstruieren. Sie stellt fest, dass die Widersprüche zwischen Glaube und Verhalten eine inhärente Unbeholfenheit offenbaren, einen Humor, der unsere eigenen Schwachstellen widerspiegelt. Julie Peter hat einen BA von der Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts und studiert derzeit
Skulptur an der Akademie für Bildende Künste Weißensee in Berlin.
http://www.juliepeter.dk
http://www.kulturfolger.ch

+info

Veranstalter

Kulturfolger

Veranstaltungsort

Kulturfolger
Idastrasse 46, Zürich, 8003 Switzerland
+ Google Karte