de | en
Loading Events

« All Events

Word Up!: «Jacques Rancière Parle»

17 October

Lecture by and conversation with Jacques Rancière (FR)

Curated by Hayat Erdoğan

The lecture by and conversation with Jacques Rancière is a new episode in the series Great Thinkers that started in December 2014 as a pilot at Cabaret Voltaire. Great Thinkers still follows its main idea: the search and yearn for great thinkers as inspirational and influential thinkers. The guests invited to the series Great Thinkers are anticipating answers to the questions that one might ask oneself today as regards of the right choices – if there is such a thing as right − in and of life, politics, love, art and belief.

And one of the answers to the question who the Great Thinkers of our times are is: Jacques Rancière.

He is certainly one of the most influential and prominent philosophers on political and aesthetic theories, for which he has become a point of reference in the art field, in aesthetic discourses. No wonder: For Jacques Rancière art has an emancipatory potential. But this results from a radical indifference and autonomy of art. Within the aesthetical regime the becoming heteronomous of art is something that can only be controlled by art.

Great Thinkers has a simple set-up: a long table, wine and cheese, and a small stage. A philosopher talks about a topic, discusses a question that he/she can choose. What concerns him/her most? What does he/she consider to be his/her greatest intellectual achievement? How does he/she develop a thought, an argument and a theory? After his/her lecture we have the possibility to talk and discuss with him/her on his/her thesis and thoughts.

For more about Jacques Rancière see:
cabaretvoltaire.ch/de/word-up.html

+info

Organizer

Cabaret Voltaire
Website:
www.cabaretvoltaire.ch

Venue

Cabaret Voltaire
Spiegelgasse 1, 8001 Zürich Schweiz
+ Google Map
Website:
www.cabaretvoltaire.ch

de | en
Lade Veranstaltungen

« All Events

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Word Up!: «Jacques Rancière Parle»

17 Oktober

Veranstaltung auf Englisch.

Vortrag und Gespräch mit Jacques Rancière (FR)

Kuratiert von Hayat Erdoğan

Der Vortrag und das Gespräch mit Jacques Rancière ist eine neue Episode in der Serie Great Thinkers, die im Dezember 2014 als Pilot bei Cabaret Voltaire begann. Die großen Denker folgen immer noch ihrer Hauptidee: die Suche und sehnen sich nach großen Denkern als inspirierende und einflussreiche Denker. Die Gäste, die zur Serie eingeladen wurden, denken auf die Fragen, die man sich heute fragen könnte, was die richtigen Entscheidungen anbetrifft – wenn es so etwas wie Recht gibt – in und aus Leben, Politik, Liebe, Kunst und Glauben.

Und eine der Antworten auf die Frage, die die Großen Denker unserer Zeit sind: Jacques Rancière.

Er ist sicherlich einer der einflussreichsten und prominentesten Philosophen über politische und ästhetische Theorien, für die er auf dem Kunstfeld, in ästhetischen Diskursen, zum Bezugspunkt geworden ist. Kein Wunder: Für Jacques Rancière hat Kunst ein emanzipatorisches Potenzial. Aber das ergibt sich aus einer radikalen Gleichgültigkeit und Autonomie der Kunst. Innerhalb des ästhetischen Regimes wird das Heteronomium der Kunst etwas, das nur von der Kunst kontrolliert werden kann.

Die großen Denker haben eine einfache Einrichtung: einen langen Tisch, Wein und Käse und eine kleine Bühne. Ein Philosoph spricht über ein Thema, diskutiert eine Frage, die er / sie wählen kann. Was betrifft ihn am meisten? Was ist er / sie als seine größte intellektuelle Leistung zu betrachten? Wie entwickelt er einen Gedanken, ein Argument und eine Theorie? Nach seinem Vortrag haben wir die Möglichkeit, mit ihm / ihr über seine Dissertation und seine Gedanken zu sprechen und zu diskutieren.

Für mehr über Jacques Rancière siehe:
cabaretvoltaire.ch/de/word-up.html

+info

Details

Date:
17 Oktober
Veranstaltungskategorien:
, ,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/1709497339069088

Veranstalter

Cabaret Voltaire
Webseite:
www.cabaretvoltaire.ch

Veranstaltungsort

Cabaret Voltaire
Spiegelgasse 1, 8001 Zürich Schweiz
+ Google Karte
Website:
www.cabaretvoltaire.ch